When Mid-Life Grabs You By the Throat – You Listen!

I SAID YES TO MY DESTINY

time to thrive in my destiny

Midlife has a way of reminding you that there is greater, meaningful and important work for you to do in the world. – It snatches you by the throat and takes your breath away momentarily to remind you that your breaths are numbered. Midlife is a marvelous and monumental moment to LIVE with meaning, magic and momentum.

As 47 approaches this year, I said “YES” to my destiny; a full body, soul knowing, mind-made-up, deeply convicted, unwavering and unapologetic YES to my magnificence and all the divinely endowed multi-dimensional magic that lives within my soul.

I’ve spent the first half of my life creating and living the BEST version of “my” grandest dream and now it’s time for me to THRIVE in the divine destiny that only God can create. I KNOW I’ve been created, called, anointed and equipped with EVERYTHING I NEED to fulfill my grandest purpose in life.

It’s time. I’ve wasted enough precious time on people, places and things that in the grand scheme of God’s BIG plan for my life, do not matter. This sounds beautiful and magical, but not all DIVINE destinies are naturally delicious – many are bittersweet, but oh so necessary! – It doesn’t matter, I still say YES!

Isaiah 1:17 NIV

17 Learn to do right; seek justice. Defend the oppressed. Take up the cause of the fatherless; plead the case of the widow.”

Since I was very young I’ve always had the spirit of a warrior, a defender, and an activist: Speaking up and advocating for the wounded, afflicted, and the oppressed – and still do. Therefore, I’ve said YES to my call to use my spiritual gifts of leadership, teaching, wisdom and exhortation to be an unapologetic voice for social and racial justice.

It’s way past time! – I don’t know what the end will look like but I’m going to run on for the Lord! – I expect for people to fall off, allies to join me, people to not understand and others who get it and… some temporary resistance – and that’s cool, because anything GREAT requires you go through the fire and anything orchestrated by God will look crazy to others. I’d rather look crazy than to NOT answer my call.

I’m crazy ya’ll – and I’m glad about it. My destiny won’t pass me by. My purpose will not go unfulfilled. I plan on living fulfilled and dying empty of my gifts. And so it is. I don’t know what it looks like, but I know that it IS. — It will be a luscious mix of everything I love and all that I AM. – So here we go! – I already got approval, permission from the Divine One, and my co-signer has already signed on the dotted line. Therefore nothing else is expected or required.

Thank you God! Thank you midlife! – I embrace you with open arms. Now let’s get this destiny dance a poppin!

Your destiny is waiting for you too! – SAY YES TO IT!

Do you know what your destiny is? – Have you said yes to it?

© Copyright 2016 | Catrice M. Jackson | Catriceology Enterprises | All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply, Comment or Testimonial

